Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



HAMEDAN province covers an area of 19,493 km² and its population is estimated of 1.8 million people.
Hemadan province includes 8 counties of Hamedan, Malayer, Toyserkan, Nahavand, Asad Abad, Kabudrahang, Bahar, Razan.
There are also some major cities including, Laljin, Meryanj, Famenin, Saleh Abad, Ghorveh Darjazin, Sarkan, Samen, Firoozan, Azandrian, Damagh, Farsfoj, Ghahavand and Joorghan.
Malayer county has a population of around 310,000 people, Nahavand county has a population of 200,000 people, Hamadan County has a population of 700,000 thousand people, Tooserkan and Asadabad each have a population of around 150,000, Kabutare ... (Read More)


Hamedan province is one of the most ancient parts of Iran and its civilization. Relics of this area confirm this fact. Today's Hamedan is what is left of Ecbatana, The Medes' capital before they formed a union with the Persians. The poet Ferdowsi says that Ecbatana was built by King Jamshid. ... (Read More)
Hamedan today
The other major cities of HAMEDAN province include:

1.1. TOYSERKAN: Toyserkan is a city located about 100 km south of Hamadan, in western Iran. However, it was formerly called Roud Avar. Latter was ruined in th.  ... (Read More)

Road and Transportation:

    Tehran-Hamedan main road 341 Kilometers long, passing Ghazvin, of which, 200 Kilometers is freeway and highway.
    Tehran-Hamedan highway, pas ... (Read More)

Copyright © 2014 .All Rights Reserved.
Powered By : "Samix"